No Sleep till Kohlstatt

Our hotel is right next to 5 different biking trails and the big granite country trail, as well as the border trail of the mountain-bike area GRANITLAND. It is the ideal base camp for your perfect bicycle or mountain-bike holiday.


Explore one of the largest mountain-bike areas of Europe: the GRANITLAND. Bike through the upper Mühlviertel region on over 700 km (435 miles) and you will find yourself on the right trail: The unique signpost system offers a carefree biking experience. The trails through the Mühlviertel region have been set up by 11 professionals: challenging trails, tough climbs, and a variety of descents offer a wonderful mountain-bike adventure for individual hobby bikers and biking groups alike.


Explore the granite roof of Europe, either athletic and sporty, or comfortably and sociably, far away from mass tourism. The many kilometers of paved or sand roads lead to idyllic sightseeing spots and picnic areas. The many sights await you, like the logger’s waterway in Schwarzenberg, the mystic Plöckenstein lake, the observation tower Moldaublick, or the monastery of Schlägl. There’s a lot to see anything but cars.


Besides the usual services, like bike parking area, washing area, a locked garage, tools and lubricants, we also offer advice concerning your biking tour in the area. We also answer any questions about your bike, provide free maps and GPS download, help to pick your perfect trail, pickup in case of a break-down, etc.

We would be happy to organize a guided tour for you, and we’d love to rent you a bicycle or mountain-bike.

loading...

Keine Gnade für die Wade

Direkt and 5 Radwegen sowie an der Großen Granitlandrunde und der Grenzlandrunde der Mountainbikeregion GRANITLAND gelegen ist unser Haus das ideale Basislager für Ihren perfekten Rad- bzw. Mountainbikeurlaub.

MTB

Erleben Sie eines der größten Mountainbike-Gebiete Europas: das GRANITLAND. Auf über 700 km erfahren Sie das obere Mühlviertel, und dabei bleiben Sie garantiert auf der richtigen Fährte: Denn ein einzigartiges Beschilderungssystem garantiert sorgenfreies Fahrvergnügen. 11 von Profis zusammengestellte Touren führen Sie durch die Mühlviertler Granitlandschaft. Anspruchsvolle Trails, knackige Höhenmeter, abwechslungsreiche Abfahrten – das Mountainbike-Erlebnis für Hobby- und Genussbiker und Gruppen.

Rad

Fernab von Massentourismus können Sie grenzüberschreitend sportlich-aktiv oder einfach gemütlich-gesellig das “Grüne Dach Europas” erkunden. Kilometerlang radelt man auf Asphalt- oder Sandstraßen zu idyllischen Plätzen und Aussichtspunkten. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Schwarzenbergische Schwemmkanal, Plöckensteinersee, Aussichtswarte Moldaublick oder Stift Schlägl liegen an diesen Strecken. Vieles gibt´s zu sehen – nur kaum Autos.

Infos

Natürlich bieten wir Ihnen neben den „normalen“ Leistungen wie Fahrradständer, Waschplatz, abschließbare Garage, Werkzeug/Schmiermittel – außerdem umfangreiche Beratung zu den Touren in der Umgebung, Hilfe rund ums Bike, kostenloses Kartenmaterial, Information zur Routenwahl und GPS-Download oder Rückholung bei Pannen usw.

Gerne organisieren wir Ihnen geführte Touren oder ein Leih-Mountainbike/Fahrrad.